Limited Time Offer: Get 2 Months of ABCmouse.com for only $5!

Websites for Kids

Literacy Links

Word Family Sort      http://www.readwritethink.org/materials/wordfamily/

Picture Match            http://www.readwritethink.org/materials/picturematch/

Look, Cover, Write and Check    http://www.amblesideprimary.com/ambleweb/lookcover/lookcover.html

Internet 4 Classrooms       http://www.internet4classrooms.com/skills_1st.htm

Kidport:  Language Arts               http://www.kidport.com/grade1/LanguageArts/LanguageArts.htm

Primary Games: Language Arts               http://www.primarygames.com/reading.htm

Berenstain Bear Country                         http://berenstainbears.com/

Clifford Interactive Storybooks     http://teacher.scholastic.com/clifford1/

Construct a Word          http://www.readwritethink.org/materials/construct/index.html

Word Wizard     http://www.readwritethink.org/materials/wordwizard/

Storyline Online   http://www.storylineonline.net/

Starfall              http://www.starfall.com/

FunBrain              http://www.funbrain.com/

Math Links

Kidport Math                                        http://www.kidport.com/grade1/Math/MathIndex.htm

Toon University                                http://www.toonuniversity.com/free/math-games-1st-3rd.asp

321Know                       http://www.321know.com/grade1.htm

Primary Games: Math                           http://www.primarygames.com/math.htm

Math Cats Explore                           http://mathcats.com/

Math Fact Cafe                           http://www.mathfactcafe.com/

Telling Time                http://www.kidsolr.com/earlychildhood/page4.html

Counting Money        http://www.hbschool.com/activity/counting_money/

Tic Tac Toe Math       http://www.funbrain.com/tictactoe/index.html

Math Zones            http://www.woodlands-junior.kent.sch.uk/maths/numberskills.html

 

Science & Social Studies Links

Kidport: Science                 http://www.kidport.com/Grade1/Science/ScienceIndex.htm

Kidport: Social Studies                           http://www.kidport.com/Grade1/SocialStudies/SocStudiesIndex.htm

National Geographic for Kids            http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/

Habitats                          http://www.crickweb.co.uk/assets/resources/flash.php?&file=habitats4b

More Habitats                http://www.mbgnet.net/

Penguins                        http://www.kevinschafer.com/penguinplanet/

Your Neighborhood               http://bensguide.gpo.gov/k-2/neighborhood/index.html

Patriotic Symbols                 http://bensguide.gpo.gov/k-2/symbols/index.html

Get 2 Months for $5!