Freshmen Success

-34

Monday, January 22

  • Finish Newsies
  • Stamp Notebook activities 18,20,21

 

Tuesday, January 23

 

  • Journal 8 and vocab
  • Act 29,31

 

Wed. Jan 24

  • Journal 9 and vocab
  • Act 39,41,42
  •  

Thurs. Jan 25

  • Journal and vocab
  • Act. 44,45,47

 

Friday, Jan 26

  • Flower project

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday, January 15

  • Martin Luther King Observance

Tuesday, Jan 16

  • To computer lab to register for Cerro Coso
  • Activities 18-21

Wed, Jan 17

  • Review vocabulary
  • Activiteies 29,31-34

 

Thursday, Jan 18

  • Vocabulary Test
  • Activities 39,41-45

 

Friday, Jan 19

Activities 48,52,53

 

 

Monday, January 8

  • Introductions

 

Syllabus,  Involvement Record

  • Journal 1 and vocab

 

Tuesday, January 9

  • Journal 2 and vocab
  • Look at first semester's grades
  • Take "Attitude and Staying in School" survey
  • Get books from library

 

Wed. Jan. 10

  • Journal 3 and vocab
  • Ashton Kutcher video
  • Listening Activity
  • Read Pages 10-12
  • Do Activities 14,16

 

Thursday, Jan 11

  • Journal 4 and vocab
  • Activities 18-21
  • Vocabulary Test Tuesday

 

Friday Jan 12

  • Read pages 24-28
  • Do Activity 29

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MOnday, Dec. 4

  • Fill in notes for our Banking Unit

 

Tuesday, Dec. 5- Friday, Dec. 8

  • We will be doing various activities in our banking unit.
  • Spelling Test on numbers will be Wed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

mONDAY, Nov. 27

  • Make Up Vocabulary Quiz
  • Turn in Foldable
  • HMK:  Survey for parents
  • Watch "Speak OUt" video and fill in chart

Tuesday, Nov. 28

  • Tally and Discuss Bullying survey,.
  • HMK:  Parent survey

Wed. Nov. 29

  • Make Check book for banking unit
  • Get numerals spelling list...test tomorrow
  • Do Practice Budget activities

 

Thursday, Nov. 30

  • Take Note on Banking
  • Do Activities 1 and 2 in checkbook

 

Friday, Dec. 1

  • Check book activities

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday, Nov. 13

  • Discuss Empathy with pictures
  • Finish Vocab foldable
  • Journal

 

Tuesday, Nov. 14

  • Survey on bullying and discussion
  • Journal

 

Wed. Nov. 15

  • Green Man project

 

Thursday, Nov. 16

  • Finish Green Man Project

 

Friday, Nov. 17

  • ???

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday, NOv. 6

Finish and practice story presentations

Tuesday, Nov. 7

Presentation of Great AMerican TEen Novel

 

Wed. Nov. 8

Empathy/Anti Bullying Unit vocabualry foldable

HMK- IALAC

 

Thursday, Nov. 9

Discuss homework

Take survey and discuss results

 

Friday, Nov. 10

Veteran's Day Observance

 

Monday, Oct. 30

  • Journal
  • Activities 185 and 186

Tuesday, Oct. 31

  • MINIMUM DAY
  • Go over College REsearch Packet

Wed. Nov. 1

  • To Computer Lab to work on packet-due Friday

Thursday, Nov. 2

  • Unit vocab group story

Friday, Nov. 3

  • Finish story and present!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MOnday, Oct. 23

Journal

  • Quarter Grade review sheet with parent signature
  • activities 168-170

 

Tuesday, Oct. 24

  • Journal
  • Activities 171-174

 

Wed. Oct. 25

  • Journal
  • October Skies with questions

 

Thursday, Oct. 26

  • Journal
  • October Skies
  •  

Friday, Oct. 27

Journal 

  • Finish Move

 

 

 

 

Monday, Oct. 16

 

  • Work on Vacation Posters-due Wed.

 

Tuesday, Oct. 17

  • Journal 21 and vocabulary
  • Activity 120 due for extra credit
  • Activities 126-134
  •  

Wed. Oct. 18

  • Journal 22 and vocab
  • Activities 137,138,139,141

 

Thursday, Oct. 19

  • October Sky

 

Friday, Oct. 20

  • October Sky

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday, Oct. 9

  • Journal 19
  • Activities 118, 119
  • Extra Credit Activity 120

 

Tuesday, Oct. 10

  • Journal 20-turn in journal sheet
  • Activity 121
  • Discuss VAcation Poster Project

 

Wed. Oct. 11

  • TO COMPUTER LAB 1115

 

Thursday, Oct. 12

  • TO COMPUTER LAB 1115

 

Friday, Oct. 13

  • Work on Vacation poster-due Monday

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday, Oct. 2

  • Watch documentary in "Poverty in America"

Tuesday, Oct. 3

  • Return Budget Packets
  • Draw your family

Wed. Oct. 4

  • Journal 18
  • Activities 111,113,114

Thursday, Oct. 5

  • Journal 19
  • Activities 118,119,120 

Friday, Oct. 6

  • Journal 20-Turn in journal sheet
  • Stars
  • Grade Checks

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday, Sept. 25

  • Practice worksheet on Buying a Car
  • Practice worksheet on Researching Jobs
  • HAVE YOUR ID WITH INTERNET STICKER TOMORROW

 

Tuesday, Sept. 26 and Wed. Sept. 27

  • We will meet in computer lab 1115 to work on our Budget Unit 
  • Activities: "Home Sweet Home

                   Check Out My Wheels

                   What Careers Support my Lifestyle

 

Thursday, Sept. 28

  • Budget Unit Activities: Entertainment Spending, Clothing, Food

 

Friday, Sept. 29

  • Finish up all unit activities and turn it in.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday, Sept. 18

  • Finish watching "Walter Mitty"
  • Journals 11 and 12

 

Tuesday, Sept. 19

  • Journal 13
  • Actitivites 59,61,60

 

Wed. Sept. 20

  • Journal 14 
  • Activities 70 and 71

 

Thursday, Sept. 21

  • Journal 15
  • Introduce Budget unit and do House and Car practice activities

 

Friday, Sept. 22

  • (depends on how much we get done on Thursday!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday, Sept 11

  • Finish up "Star" project
  • Journal 10 (turn in journal sheet) and vocab- test Friday

 

Tuesday, Sept. 12

  • Learning a skill- sewing on a button "Button Fowers"

 

Wed. Sept. 13

  • Journal 11 and vocab
  • Safe and Inclusive activity

 

Thursday, Sept. 14

  • Journal 12 and vocab
  • Watch "Walter MItty"

 

Friday, Sept. 15

  • Vocabulary Test
  • Watch "Walter Mitty"

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MOnday, Sept. 4

Labor Day- No School

Tuesday, Sept. 5

  • Journal 9 and vocab
  • Check HMK 44 and 45
  • Do Activity 47

Start Personal Profile Project (in class)

  • Wednesday, Sept. 6
  • Vocab and Journal
  • Finish Project (25 points)

 

Thursday, Sept. 7

  • BACK TO SCHOOL NIGHT
  • Vocab and Journal
  • Activities 52 and 53

 

Friday, Sept. 8

Learning a skill:  Sewing on a button!

 

 

 

 

 

Monday, August 28

  • Activity 29

 

Tuesday, August 29

  • Vocab Unit 1 TEst
  • Unit 1 Packet Due
  • Activities 31-33

 

Wed. August 30

  • Journal 6 and vocab 
  • Act. 34

 

Thursday, Aug. 31

  • Journal 7 and vocab
  • Activity 30 and 41
  • HMK:  Activity 44- ask friends and family

 

Friday, Sept. 1

  • Journal 8 and vocab
  • Act. 45 and 47
  • Fill in "Bullseye" chart onAct. 27
  •  

 

 

 

 

Monday, August 21

  • Journal 2 and vocabulary
  • Finish up "star cards" for bulletin board
  • Read together pages pages 10-12
  • Do Activity 14 (this will be in your green packet until the notebooks come in

Tuesday, August 22

  • Journal 3 and vocabulary
  • Is It Worth Staying in School survey due-discuss findings
  • Last day for points on your syllabus
  • Go to library to get books
  • Cerro Coso registration

Wed, August 23

  • Journal 4 and vocabulary
  • Do Activities 18-19 together
  • Read page 20
  • HMK: Activity 21 (in your green packet)

Thursday, August 24

  • Journal 5 and vocabulary
  • Silently read pages 24-25
  • Discuss pages 26-28
  • Activity 29

Friday, August 25

  • Activities 31-35

 

 

 

 

Monday, August 14

Tuesday, August 15

Wed. August 16

Thursday, August 17

Syllabus-due NLT next Tuesday

Journal sheet-bring to class every day

Participation Sheet- keep with you to record activity points

Is it Worth Staying in School questionnaire to do with your parents. Due NLT next Tuesday

Attitude Survey

Journal 1  

Friday,August 18

Get Career Choices workbook.  Bring this to class with you every day.

Journal 2 and vocabulary

Read together pages 10-12. Do activities 13 and 14 in your notebook.