Geometry

Classwork/Homework assignments will be posted here for Geometry. In addition, any important dates, such as quizzes and test days, will be posted here. Please check this page daily so you are up-to-date on class information.

 Thank you, guys, for a fantastic school year! Have a wonderful summer!

 

Thursday- June 9, 2011
6th Period Exam 

Wednesday- June 8, 2011
3rd/4th- Exam
6th- Exam Review 

Tuesday- June 7, 2011
3rd- Exam Review
4th- Exam Review
6th- No Class 

Monday- June 6, 2011
No Geometry Classes 

Friday- June 3, 2011
Classwork for Exam Review 

Thursday- June 2, 2011
Exam Review Chapter 10: Surface Area and Volume 

Wednesday- June 1, 2011
Exam Review Chapter 8: Ratios/Proportions and Chapter 9: Right Triangles 

Tuesday- May 31, 2011
Exam Review Chapter 7: Area

Monday- May 30, 2011
No school- Memorial Day! 

Friday- May 27, 2011
finish 11-2
CW:

Thursday- May 26, 2011
Lesson 11-2: Chords and Arcs

Wednesday- May 25, 2011
finished 11-1
CW:  

Tuesday- May 24, 2011
Lesson 11-1: Tangent Lines

Monday- May 23, 2011
Review Work

Friday- May 20, 2011
Chapter 10 Test

Thursday- May 19, 2011
Review for the Ch. 10 test
Chapter 10 Test tomorrow

Wednesday- May 18, 2011
-finished Formula Foldable
-started review for Chapter 10 Test

Tuesday- May 17, 2011
Lesson 10-7: Surface Area and Volume of a Sphere
CW: pp. 560-561 #s 1-7, 12-17
Chapter 10 Test on Friday

Monday- May 16, 2011
Lesson 10-6 cont'd
CW: pp. 554-555 #s 1-13, 16, 18

Friday- May 13, 2011
Lesson 10-6: Volume of Pyramids and Cones
No CW

Thursday- May 12, 2011
Lesson 10-5 cont'd
CW: pp. 547-549 #s 1-3, 6, 7, 9-12, 25

Wednesday- May 11, 2011
Lesson 10-5: Volume of Prisms and Cylinders

Tuesday- May 10, 2011
Chapter 10 Quiz 1

Monday- May 9, 2011
10-4 Review
Chapter 10 Quiz 1 Tomorrow

Friday- Mayt 6, 2011
10-1, 10-3 Review
Chapter 10 Quiz 1 on Tuesday

Thursday- May 5, 2011
Formula Foldable

Wednesday- May 4, 2011
Lesson 10-4 cont'd
CW: pp. 540-541 #s 1, 2,  4, 7, 12, 13, 15, 17

Tuesday- May 3, 2011
Lesson 10-4: Surface Areas of Pyramids and Cones
No CW

Monday- May 2, 2011
Lateral and Surface Area Activity

Friday- April 29, 2011
-Make-up Tests and Quizzes
-Alternate Assignment: teacher selected review problems

Thursday- April 28, 2011
Lesson 10-3 cont'd
CW: pp. 531-532 #s 1, 2, 6, 8, 9, 13

Wednesday- April 27, 2011
Lesson 10-3: Surface Area of Prisms and Cylinders
No CW

Tuesday- April 26, 2011
More Lesson 10-1
CW: pp. 514-515 #s 1-15, 26-29

Monday- April 25, 2011
Lesson 10-1: Space Figures and Nets
No Classwork

Friday- April 22, 2011
No School

Thursday- April 21, 2011
Chapter 7 Test

Wednesday- April 20, 2011
Chapter 7 Test Review Day 2
Chapter 7 Test tomorrow

Tuesday- April 19, 2011
Chapter 7 Test Review Day 1

Monday- April 18, 2011
Lesson 7-7: Area of Circles and Sectors
CW: pp. 397-398 #s 1, 2, 6, 8, 10, 11, 18

Friday- April 15, 2011
Lesson 7-6 cont'd
CW: pp. 389-390 #s 6-11, 16, 18, 20, 28, 30, 34, 36, 38

Thursday- April 14, 2011
Lesson 7-6: Circles and Arcs

Wednesday- April 13, 2011
Chapter 7 Quiz 1 Re-Take

Tuesday- April 12, 2011
Area review for Chapter 7 Quiz 1 Re-take

Monday- April 11, 2011
3rd Period- shortened class due to FCAT Testing
*Reviewed over Friday's quiz

Friday- April 8, 2011
Chapter 7 Quiz 1 Review

Thursday- April 7, 2011
7-1/7-4/7-5 Review
Chapter 7 Quiz 1 tomorrow

Wednesday- April 6, 2011
Lesson 7-5: Area of Regular Polgyons
CW: pp. 382-383 #s 1-8

Tuesday- April 5, 2011
Lesson 7-4 cont'd
CW: pp. 376-377 #s 1-4, 8, 11, 14, 15, 18, 19

Monday- April 4, 2011
Lesson 7-4: Area of Trapezoids, Rhombuses, and Kites

Friday- April 1, 2011
Lesson 7-1 cont'd
CW: pp. 351-352 #s 1-7, 11-13, 15-17, 22

Thursday- March 31, 2011
Lesson 7-1: Areas of Parallelograms and Triangles
*Note- 6th Period did not have class due to weather lockdown
Math Notebooks due tomorrow

Wednesday- March 30, 2011
Unit 8 Test

Tuesday- March 29, 2011
Chapter 9 Review
CW: pp. 505-507 #s 16-22, 24, 29, 33-35
Unit 8 (7-2/7-3/Ch. 9) Test tomorrow

Monday- March 28, 2011
Lessons 7-2/7-3 Review
CW: p. 372 #s 7-9; p. 410 #s 15-19
Unit 8 Test on Wednesday, March 30th

Friday- March 25, 2011
FCAT Practice

Thursday- March 24, 2011
Lesson 9-4: Vectors
CW: pp. 493-494 #s 4-12, 14-16, 23-26

Wednesday- March 23, 2011
Lesson 9-3 cont'd
CW: Word Problems Worksheet (completed in partners)

Tuesday- March 22, 2011
Lesson 9-3: Angles of Elevation and Depression
CW: p. 484 #s 1-10, 14-15

Monday- March 21, 2011
ePat Practice Test for FCAT
*required to be completed in order to take FCAT*

Monday- March 14th to Friday- March 18th
Spring Break

Friday- March 11, 2011
Pi Day Activity

Thursday- March 10, 2011
Open Note Quiz for Lessons 9-1/9-2

Wednesday- March 9, 2011
finish Lesson 9-2
CW: p. 479 #s 1-9, 11-16

Tuesday- March 8, 2011
Lesson 9-2: Sine and Cosine 

Monday- March 7, 2011
-Preview Lesson 9-2 (vocab words/theorems)
-Lesson 9-1 Classwork

Friday- March 4, 2011
Class on the Patio (class held outside)
Problems worked out on the whiteboards

Thursday- March 3, 2011
Lesson 9-1: The Tangent Ratio
No CW

Wednesday- March 2, 2011
Lesson 7-2/7-3 Quiz

Tuesday- March 1, 2011
Lessons 7-2 and 7-3 Review for Quiz
7-2/7-3 Quiz tomorrow

Monday- February 28, 2011
finish 7-3
CW: p. 369 #s 1-9, 12

Friday- February 25, 2011
Lesson 7-3: Special Right Triangles
No CW

Thursday- February 24, 2011
Lesson 7-2 cont'd
CW: pp. 360 #s 21-29

Wednesday- February 23, 2011
Lesson 7-2: The Pythagorean Theorem
CW: pp. 360-361 #s 1-9
*Note: Lesson 7-2 is the start of Unit 8: Right Triangles. This unit incorporates 7-2, 7-3, and Chapter 9.

Tuesday- February 22, 2011
Chapter 8 Test Corrections

Monday- February 21, 2011
No School

Friday- February 18, 2011
DIscovery Testing in the computer lab

Thursday- February 17, 2011
Chapter 8 Test

Wednesday- February 16, 2011
Review over Ch. 8 for test
Chapter 8 Test tomorrow

Tuesday- February 15, 2011
Lesson 8-6: Perimeters and Areas of Similar Figures
CW: pp. 456-457 #s 1-8, 11, 12

Monday- February 14, 2011
Lesson 8-5: Proportions in Triangles
CW: pp. 448-449 #s 1-3, 8-13

Friday- February 11, 2011
Finish Lesson 8-4
CW: p. 442 #s 1-4, 17-20, 22

Thursday- February 10, 2011
Lesson 8-4: Similarity in Right Triangles
No CW

Wednesday- February 9, 2011
Lesson 8-3: Proving Triangles Similar
CW: pp. 435-436 #s 2, 5, 6, 10, 12

Tuesday- February 8, 2011
Chapter 8 Quiz 1

Monday- February 7, 2011
8-1 and 8-2 Review
Chapter 8 Quiz 1 tomorrow

Friday- February 4, 2011
Fractal Fun Activity
No CW

Thursday- February 3, 2011
Lesson 8-2 cont'd
CW: pp. 425-426 #s 1-16

Wednesday- February 2, 2011
Lesson 8-2: Similar Polygons
No CW

Tuesday- February 1, 2011
Lesson 8-1: Ratios and Proportions
CW: pp. 418-419 #s 3-8, 12, 14, 16, 18-20

Monday- January 31, 2011
Chapter 6 Test

Friday- January 28, 2011
Chapter 6 Review
Chapter 6 Test on Monday

Thursday- January 27, 2011
Lesson 6-6: Placing Figures in the Coordinate Plane
CW: pp. 328-329 #s 1-3, 5, 6, 21, 22

Wednesday- January 26, 2011
Lesson 6-5: Trapezoids and Kites
CW: pp. 322-323 #s 1-6, 8-12

Tuesday- January 25, 2011
-Go over Notebooks
-Lesson 6-4: Special Parallelograms
CW: pp. 315-317 #s 1-3, 10, 11, 16-18

***Please have new notebooks for this semester.

Monday- January 24, 2011
No School- Teacher Work Day

Friday- January 21, 2011
3rd/4th Periods- No class (exam scheduling)
6th Period- Exam

Thursday- January 20, 2011
3rd/4th Periods- Exam
6th Period- Review

Wednesday- January 19, 2011
3rd/4th Periods- Review
6th Period- did not have class

Tuesday- January 18, 2011
Did not have class due to exam scheduling

Monday- January 17, 2011
No School- MLK Day

Friday- January 14, 2011
Exam Review over Chapter 5
CW: p. 282-283 #s 11, 12, 20-22, 31-38
       p. 310 #s 1, 4-8
All Review CW is due on Exam Review Day.

Thursday- January 13, 2011
Exam Review over Chapters 3 and 4
CW: p. 174-175 #s 12, 13, 16, 17, 22, 23, 25, 26
       p.  201 #s 1-7
       p. 223 #s 31-33, 37
All Review CW is due on Exam Review Day.

Wednesday- January 12, 2011
Exam Review over Chapters 1 and 2
CW: p. 23 #s 1-10
       p. 49 #s 1, 3, 9, 10
       p. 88 #s 1-3, 8, 9
       p. 107 #s 25-28
All Review CW is due on Exam Review Day.
Students received Missing Assignment Reports
                                                                                                                   

Tuesday- January 11, 2011
Chapter 6 Quiz 1

Monday- January 10, 2011
Review of Lessons 6-1 to 6-3
Chapter 6 Quiz 1 tomorrow

Friday- January 7, 2011
Lesson 6-3: Proving Quadrilaterals are Parallelograms
CW: p. 307 #s 1-15

Thursday- January 6, 2011
Lesson 6-2: Characteristics of Parallelograms
CW: pp. 297-300 #s 1-7, 9, 14, 50

Wednesday- January 5, 2011
Lesson 6-1: Classifying Quadrilaterals
CW: pp. 290-291 #s 1-12, 20, 22

Tuesday- January 4, 2011
-Review classroom proceduers
-Discuss new partner rules
-"Get to know" new partner games

Monday- January 3, 2011
No School- Teacher Word Day

Friday- December 17, 2010
Make-up Day
Enjoy your break! I'll see you in Janaury of 2011. Cool

Thursday- December 16, 2010
Chapter 5 Test

Wednesday- December 15, 2010
Chapter 5 Review for Test

Tuesday- December 14, 2010
Lesson 5-5: Inequalities in Triangles
CW: pp. 276-277 #s 4-6, 10-12, 16-23

Monday- December 13, 2010
Free Day

Friday- December 10, 2010
Inequality Review Work

Thursday- December 9, 2010
Lesson 5-3: Concurrent Lines, Medians, and Altitudes
CW: p. 260 #s 13-22

Wednesday- December 8, 2010
Lesson 5-2: Perpendicular and Angle Bisectors
CW: pp. 251-252 #s 2-4, 18-23

Tuesday- December 7, 2010
Lesson 5-1: Midsegments of Triangles
CW: p. 246 #s 1, 7-12, 14-19

Monday- December 6, 2010
Discovery Testing in the Computer Lab

Friday- December 3, 2010
Chapter 4 Test

Thursday- December 2, 2010
Review for Chapter 4 Test

Wednesday- December 1, 2010
Lesson 4-7: Using Corresponding Parts of Congruent Triangles
CW: pp. 226-227 #s 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, 14

Tuesday- November 30, 2010
Lesson 4-6: Congruence in Right Triangles
CW: p. 219 #s 1-9
Chapter 4 Test on Friday, December 3rd

Monday- November 29, 2010
Lessons 4-1 through 4-5 Review

Monday- November 22 through Friday-November 26, 2010
Thanksgiving Break- No school!

Friday- November 19, 2010
Free Day!
Have a wonderful Thanksgiving Break!

Thursday- November 18, 2010
Sidewalk Triangle Activity

Wednesday- November 17, 2010
Lesson 4-5 cont'd
CW: p. 214, 216 #s 10, 12, 21, 24, 51, 52

Tuesday- November 16, 2010
Lesson 4-5: Isosceles and Equilateral Triangles
CW: p. 213-214 #s 7-9, 13-16

Monday- November 15, 2010
Lesson 4-4: Using Congruent Triangles
CW: p. 204 #s 1-4

Friday- November 12, 2010
Chapter 4 Quiz 1

Thursday- November 11, 2010
Lesson 4-3: Triangle Congruence Using ASA and AAS
CW: p. 197 #s 1-11

Wednesday- November 10, 2010
Lesson 4-2: Triangle Congruence Using SSS and SAS
CW: pp. 186-187 #s 1-4, 7-12, 18-23

Tuesday- November 9, 2010
Lesson 4-1 cont'd: Proving Triangles Congruent
CW: pp. 183-184 #s 28, 29, 30, 36, 38, 44
Chapter 4 Quiz 1 on Friday

Monday- November 8, 2010
Lesson 4-1: Congruent Figures
CW: pp. 182-183 #s 2-12 even, 16-23, 24, 26

Friday- November 5, 2010
Chapter 3 Test

Thursday- November 4, 2010
Chapter 3 Review.... TEST TOMORROW!

Wednesday- November 3, 2010
Lesson 3-6: Slopes of Parallel and Perpendicular Lines
CW: pp. 161-162 #s 1, 6, 12, 16, 21

Tuesday- November 2, 2010
Lesson 3-5 cont'd
CW: p. 155 #s 18-24 even, 30-34 even

Monday- November 1, 2010
Lesson 3-5: Lines in the Coordinate Plane
CW: p. 155 #s 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, 14
Chapter 3 Test on Friday

Friday- October 29, 2010
Chapter 3 Quiz 1 (Lessons 3-1 to 3-4)

Thursday- October 28, 2010
Lessobn 3-4 (cont'd): The Polygon Exterior Angle Theorem
CW: p. 147 #s 2-18 even, 49
Chapter 3 Quiz 1 tomorrow

Wednesday- October 27, 2010
Lesson 3-4: The Polygon Angle-Sum Theorem
No Classwork

Tuesday- October 26, 2010
Lesson 3-3 (cont'd): Triangle Exterior Angle Theorem
CW: p. 134-136 #s 1-3, 6-7, 16-18, 26-28, 31, 32 

Monday- October 25, 2010
Lesson 3-3: Parallel Lines and Triangle Sum Theorem
No Classwork

Friday- October 22, 2010
No School

Thursday- October 21, 2010
Notebooks due
Geometry Pictionary

Wednesday- October 20, 2010
Lesson 3-2: Proving Lines Parallel
CW: p. 126 #s 19-23
Notebooks due tomorrow!

Tuesday- October 19, 2010
Lesson 3-1 cont'd
CW: p. 119 #s 14-16

Monday- October 18, 2010
Lesson 3-1: Properties of Parallel Lines
CW: pp. 118-119 #s 5-7, 11-13

Friday- October 15, 2010
-Error Analysis (Test)
-Make-up Day

Thursday- October 14, 2010
Chapter 2 Test

Wednesday- October 13, 2010
No work due to PSAT testing
Chapter 2 Test tomorrow

Tuesday- October 12, 2010
Chapter 2 Review Game for Test on Thursday

Monday- October 11, 2010
Chapter 2 Review
CW: p. 103 #s 67-74
Chapter 2 Test on Thursday, October 14th

Friday- October 8, 2010
Lesson 2-5 cont'd
CW: p. 100-102 #s 20, 22, 39, 42

Thursday- October 7, 2010
Finish Shrek the Third

Wednesday- October 6, 2010
Lesson 2-5: Angle Pairs

Tuesday- October 5, 2010
Lesson 2-4 cont'd
CW: p. 92 #s 5-21

Monday- October 4, 2010
Lesson 2-4: Reasoning in Algebra
CW: pp. 91-92 #s 1-4

Friday- October 1, 2010
Makeup Day

Thursday- September 30, 2010
Error Analysis over Quiz 1
CW- pp. 105-106 #s 11-23 all

Wednesday- September 29, 2010
Chapter 2 Quiz 1

Tuesday- September 28, 2010
Lesson 2-3 cont'd
CW: pp. 85-86 #s 10-14, 26-31
Quiz tomorrow

Monday- September 27, 2010
Lesson 2-3: Deductive Reasoning
CW: pp. 84-85 #s 1-9 all
Chapter 2 Quiz 1 on Wednesday

Friday- September 24, 2010
finish Lesson 2-2
CW: pp. 78-79 #s 20-24, 36-40

Thursday- September 23, 2010
Lesson 2-2: Biconditionals
CW: p. 78 #s 2-12even

Wednesday- September 22, 2010
Lesson 2-1 cont'd
CW: p. 72 #s 20-30even, 31-34

Tuesday- September 21, 2010
Lesson 2-1: Conditional Statements (pt. 1)
CW: pp. 71-72 #s 1, 2-18even

Monday- September 20, 2010
No School (Teacher Work Day)

Friday- September 17, 2010
Chapter 1 Test
No School on Monday

Thursday- September 16, 2010
Lessons 1-4, 1-6 and 1-7 Review
Chapter 1 Test tomorrow

Wednesday- September 15, 2010
Discovery Testing in Media Center (Library)

Tuesday- September 14, 2010
Lessons 1-1 thru 1-3 Review
CW: pp. 61-62 #s 12, 14, 16, 18-29all

Monday- September 13, 2010
Lesson 1-7 Perimeter, Area, and Circumference
CW: p. 55 #s 3-5, 8, 20, 28, 39, 40
Chapter 1 Test on Friday, September 17th

Friday- September 10, 2010
Lesson 1-6 Practice
CW: p. 46-47 #s 31, 34, 36, 44, 46

Thursday- September 9, 2010
Lesson 1-6 The Coordinate Plane
CW: p. 46 #s 2, 20, 30

Wednesday- September 8, 2010
Lesson 1-4 Angle Addition Postulate
CW: p. 30 #s 12, 16-23, 27, 28

Tuesday- September 7, 2010
Lesson 1-4 Segment Addition Postulate
CW: p. 29 #s 1-4, 8-10

Monday- September 6, 2010
No School

Friday- September 3, 2010
Lesson 1-3: Segments, Rays, and Planes

Thursday- September 2, 2010
-Lesson 1-2: Points, Lines, and Planes
-CW: pp. 13-14 #s 2-22even

Wednesday- September 1, 2010
Bomb Threat/Lockdown- no work

Tuesday- August 31, 2010
3rd period- Started Lesson 1-2
4th period- No class due to lockdown
6th period- Lesson 1-1

Monday- August 30, 2010
-Notebook Set-up
-Lesson 1-1: Patterns and Inductive Reasoning (No Classwork)

Friday- August 27, 2010
Geometry Pre-test Part 2

Thursday- August 26, 2010
Geometry Pre-test Part 1

Wednesday- August 25, 2010
Algebra Review

Tuesday- August 24, 2010
-Information Card
-Class Syllabus handed out (Signed and turned in on Friday, August 27th)

Monday- August 23, 2010
Class Introduction Power Point