Science

WebQuest of Famous Scientists:

Marie Curie: http://www.biography.com/people/marie-curie-9263538

Albert Einstein: http://www.biography.com/people/albert-einstein-9285408

Walter Kohn: http://www.biography.com/people/walter-kohn-9367659

Karl Landsteiner: http://www.biography.com/people/karl-landsteiner-9372736

Benjamin Franklin: http://www.biography.com/people/benjamin-franklin-9301234 (click on "Scientist and Inventor" link)

Galileo: http://www.biography.com/people/galileo-9305220

Edwin Hubble: http://www.biography.com/people/edwin-hubble-9345936

List of famous scientists: http://www.biography.com/people/groups/scientists/

 

Atom Builder and Game: http://phet.colorado.edu/en/simulation/build-an-atom

Energy Resources

Energy Quest: http://energyquest.ca.gov/index.html

Potential and Kinetic Energy Rollercoaster Animation: http://www.physicsclassroom.com/mmedia/qt/energy/coastwin.cfm

Force and Motion Simulations

Forces Activities and Lessons: http://www.engineeringinteract.org/resources/parkworldplot/parkworldplotlink.htm

Projectile Motion: http://phet.colorado.edu/en/simulation/projectile-motion

Physics Lessons: http://www.physicsclassroom.com/Class/

Forces in action: http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/scienceclips/ages/10_11/forces_action.shtml

Vector addition: http://phet.colorado.edu/en/simulation/vector-addition

Funderstanding Rollercoaster: http://www.funderstanding.com/v2/slg/coaster/

 

If you're done early...whizzball! http://kids.discovery.com/games/puzzle-quiz/whizzball

 

Create graphs:http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/createagraph/default.aspx