Limited Time Offer: Get 2 Months of for only $5!

About Me

“Think left and think right and think low and think high. Oh, the things you can think up if only you try!” Dr. Seuss



I was born in Battle Ground, Washington and raised in both the Portland Oregon area and the San Francisco area. At age 14, I moved to Palm Island (just south of Sarasota, FL) with my mom & sister. After attending Lemon Bay High School, I moved back to my favorite part of the country, the Pacific Northwest, to attend the University of Oregon in Eugene. I lived in Oregon following graduation with the exception of a year spent teaching abroad in China. I have been back in Florida for 3 years now to be closer to my family who have all migrated here.


I have a 13-year-old dog named Hoover who is a first-generation labradoodle and who is most likely the same height of some of the third graders.  My family includes my mother & aunts (who are triplets!), cousins, sisters, and two nieces who are 4 & 5 years old.


I have worked with children from Pre-K through high school coaching soccer, before and after school care, tutoring, preschool, and teaching since 1997.   I spent a year teaching kindergarten in the city of Chengdu in the Sichuan Province of China and then returned to Oregon where I taught first grade language arts.   I then moved to Florida where I have spent the past three years teaching Kindergarten at a high-performing Charter School called Classical Preparatory.   I have my Masters in Teaching, my reading endorsement, and my ESOL endorsement.   I am currently working on my gifted endorsement and I will finish it this year.


I love spending time with family, especially my nieces and my labradoodle.  I enjoy photography, traveling and spending my time on the island.  I am very excited to be teaching third grade, running elementarty student council, and teaching my second year at Pine View.    



Get 2 Months for $5!