Homework Assignments and Class Calendar

Below lists all assignments in Fourth Quarter.  Click on the Blue link to download the worksheet.

 

Thursday, March 8 - New stuff!!  Notes on polynomials in class.  There is an assignment to do.  This assignment will be due Friday, March 9th.  Polynomials Worksheet - Assign #21

Friday, March 9 - Adding and subtracting polynomials worksheet.  This is the LAST assignment of the third quarter.  This is due on Monday, March 12th.  ONLY do the FIRST PAGE.  Only do questions 1 - 10.  Attached is Assignment #22 - Assign #22

Monday, March 12 - Review adding and subtracting polynomials in class.  Notebook Quiz #2 in class - last big grade of third quarter.  Our first assignment of the fourth quarter - Assign #1

Tuesday, March 13 - Lots of notes today!!!  Learning how to multiply polynomials.  NO ASSIGNMENT.

Wednesday, March 14 - Happy Pi Day!!  No notes today - only working on the assignment in class.  Work on Assignment #2 - ONLY do the Evens - 2 - 30 evens - Assign #2

Thursday, March 15 - REVIEW DAY!!  Work on Assignment #3 to review for tomorrow's quiz - Assign #3

Friday, March 15 - QUIZ #1 for fourth quarter.  NO ASSIGNMENT.  Have a great weekend!

Monday, March 19 - New topic - factoring the GCF!  There is an assignment today - GCF Worksheet - Assign #4

Tuesday, March 20 - New topic - Factoring Quadratics!  There is an assignment today - Factoring Wksht #1 - Assign #5

Wednesday, March 21 - More factoring today!!  We have another assignment - Factoring Wksht #2 - Assign #6

Thursday, March 22 - Last day of factoring notes!!  We have another assignment - Factoring Wksht #3 - Assign #7

Friday, March 23 - In Class Assignment - we played Factoring BINGO!!!  No assignment over spring break.  Be safe, have a great spring break and we will see you April 3rd.  Don't foget everything!!!  We have our first test of 4th quarter on Friday, April 6th.

Saturday, March 24 - Monday, April 2 - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, April 3 - Review factoring!!!  Assign #8 - Factoring Review Wksht due tomorrow - Assign #8

Wednesday, April 4 - Today is our practice test day!  We are reviewing for our test which is on Friday.  Attached is Assign #9 - the practice test.  Check back tomorrow.  I will post the ANSWERS as well! - Assign #9

Thursday, April 5 - Continue working on Assign #9.  Test tomorrow!!  Here are the answers to the Practice Test - Assign #9 - Assign 9 Practice Test Answers

Friday, April 6 - TEST over Polynomials - Test #1  No Assignment.

Monday, April 9 - New Unit!!  Notes and assignment over graphing quadratic functions.  This worksheet, Assign #10 is due on Tuesday, 4/10 - Assign #10

Tuesday, April 10 - Day Two of standard form graphing quadratics - Our assignment due Wednesday is Assign #11 - Assign #11

Wednesday, April 11 - Vertex form today.  Our assignment is due Thursday - assigment 12 - Assign #12

Thursday, April 12 - No Assignment!  The only assignment is to STUDY for the quiz we have tomorrow (Friday, 4/13).

Friday, April 13 - NO ASSIGNMENT - QUIZ today.  Enjoy the weekend!

Monday, April 16 - Notes on transformations and a transformation assignment due tomorrow - Assign #13

Tuesday, April 17 - New assignment due tomorrow on Discriminant and comparing functions - Assign #14

Wednesday, April 18 - Practice Test!!!  This is today's assignment the practice test - Assign #15.  Make sure to do this practice test before our test TOMORROW!!  Check the NOTES section for some of the answers.

Thursday, April 19 - TEST over UNIT 10 TODAY!!  There is no assignment.

Friday, April 20 - New Unit!!  Solving Quadratics by graphing worksheet, assignment due on Monday  - Assign #16

Monday, April 23 - Big NOTES day!!  No Assignment.  We will do the assignment in class on Tuesday.

Tuesday, April 24 - Work on the assignment in class - Solve by square roots - Assign #17

Wednesday, April 25 - Notes on the third method for solving.  We have an assignment due tomorrow - Assign #18

Thursday, April 26 - No notes today.  Spent the period working on the factoring assignment!! - Assign #19

Friday, April 27 - Notes today, but NO ASSIGNMENT!!  Have a nice weekend.

Monday, April 30 - REVIEW DAY!!  QUIZ tomorrow.  Work on the Review assignment in class - Assign #20

Tuesday, May 1 - QUIZ today over solving quadratic equations - first half!  Quiz the entire period.  NO ASSIGNMENT.

Wednesday, May 2 - More notes on Completing the Square.  Assignment due tomorrow - Assign #21

Thursday, May 3 - Notes on Quadratic Formula.  Worksheet due tomorrow - Assign #22

Friday, May 4 - Review Day!  Worksheet in class - due Monday - Assign #23

Monday, May 7 - Review the Quadratic Formula - work on this assignment in class  (due tomorrow) - Assign #24

Tuesday, May 8 - Lots of notes today!!  NO ASSIGNMENT.

Wednesday, May 9 - Word Problems worksheet!!  Due tomorow - Assign #25

Thursday, May 10 - NO ASSIGNMENT!!  Just notes today to get ready for EOC (Semester) Exam.

Friday, May 11 - Work on the assignment in class today!!  The Unit 11 Practice Test - Assign #26 - Practice Test

     We will have  our FINAL TEST next Wednesday.

Monday, May 14 - Finish up the practice test in class - work on Assign #26.  No new assignment.  See the notes section for the asnwers to the practice test!!!

Tuesday, May 15 - Notebook Quiz #2 in class.  Extra credit assignment passed out.  This assignment is for extra credit points and is due on Friday, May, 18th - Extra Credit Assignment

Wednesday, May 16 - TEST over Unit 11 - TEST #3.  No Assignment.  Just work on the extra credit assignment from Tuesday.  Due Friday!

Thursday, May 17 - Work on the extra credit packet in class.  No Assignment.  This is due Friday beginning of the period!!

Friday, May 18 - Review for the final exam.  This is the review packet.  It is NOT an assignment - it is to help you get ready for EOC exam next week, but I will not collect it. - Final Exam Review Packet