Family Studies 12

Family Studies 12

 

Family Studies 12 Course Outline 


 September 8, 2010 (Wednesday) - 

Today's in-class powerpoint lesson can be downloaded by clicking here.

Homework: Journal Entry - What have been the happiest memories with your family?  Journal entry must be at least 200 words. Due at the beginning of class tomorrow.


 September 9, 2010 (Thursday) - 

Today's in-class powerpoint lesson can be downloaded by clicking here

Today's in-class handout: The Role of Families

Homework: Read handout "The Role of Families" pg 144-151 and complete Family Forms Worksheet, pg 151 Review the facts #1-5 and pg 151 Thinking critically #2.  Due at the beginning of class tomorrow.


September 10, 2010 (Friday) -

Today's in-class handout "TV Sitcom Families" can be downloaded by clicking here.

Homework: Complete the three questions on the back page of the "TV Sitcom Families" handout.  Due Monday.


September 13, 2010 (Monday) -

Today's in-class handout: Understanding Families

Homework: Journal Entry #2 - Who is in your family?  What are some likes and dislikes you have about your family's habits/behaviours?

Read handout "Understanding Families" pg 355-364 and complete pg 372 Sharpening Your Thinking Skills #1-4.  Due tomorrow.


September 14, 2010 (Tuesday) -

Today's in-class handout: Understanding Families

Homework: Read handout "Understanding Families" pg 365-371 and complete pg 372 Sharpening Your Thinking Skills #5-8.  Due tomorrow.


September 15, 2010 (Wednesday) -

Today's in class handout: Understanding Families

Today's in class Unit 1 project outline can be downloaded by clicking here.

Homework: Complete Pg 372 "Strengthening Your Values" #1-9.  Due tomorrow.


September 16, 2010 (Thursday) -

No homework today.


September 20, (Monday) -

Today's in class handout: Family Matters

Homework: Complete definitions of bolded words upto pg 8, complete pg 23 #1 and 3.


September 21, 2010 (Tuesday) -

Today's in class handout: Family Matters

Homework: Complete bold term definitions from pg 9-18


September 22, 2010 (Wednesday) -

Today's in class handout: Family Matters

Homework: Complete pg 23 #4


September 29, 2010 (Wednesday)

Unit 1 Family Poster Project is due.


September 30, 2010 (Thursday)

Handout: Families in Trouble      Homework: Complete pg 394 "Sharpening Your Thinking Skills" #1-4.


October 1, 2010 (Friday)

Handout: Families in Trouble      Homework: Complete pg 394 "Sharpening Your Thinking Skills" #5-9.

Unit test on Monday.


October 4, 2010 (Monday)

Handout: Marriage Relationship          Homework: Read pg 162-169 and complete key terms associated with those pages.


October 6, 2010 (Wednesday)

Handout Marriage Relationship             Homework: Read pg 169-177 and complete pg 186 #4.


October 7, 2010 (Thursday)

In class assignment:  What is Cohabitation?  Read in your chapter handout.


October 8, 2010 (Friday)

In class assignment:  Jerry Maguire Movie Response Sheet due tomorrow.


October 12-14, 2010 (Tuesday-Thursday)

Working on Unit 2 Project in the Library.


October 19, 2010 (Tuesday)

Complete all key terms from Marriage, Intimate Relationships and Society handout.


October 20, 2010 (Wednesday)

Read pg 190-196 of Marriage and Relationships handout.  Complete pg 222 #1.


October 25, 2010 (Monday)

Read pg 196-200 of Marriage and Relationships handout.


October 26, 2010 (Tuesday)

Read pg 200-204 of Marriage and Relationships handout.


November 1, 2010 (Monday)
Read pg 204-214 of Marriage and Relationships handout and complete key terms upto pg 214.  Complete pg 222 #2. 

November 2, 2010 (Tuesday)

Complete pg 222 #3 and 4.


November 4, 2010 (Thursday)

Complete journal entry "list changes that occur in your lifestyle with the arrival of a newborn baby?

Complete 16 and pregnant "janelle" episode reflective writing assignment.