Limited Time Offer: Get 2 Months of ABCmouse.com for only $5!

Meet the Team!

Welcome to 7th grade science at Cook Middle School.  We hope you find this site helpful and look forward to hearing from you throughout the year!  Now...meet the teachers!  The team consists of Ann G Hollenbeck, Jennifer Read, Kimberly Lewis, Lauren Navarrete, Richard Beard, Tammie Metcalf, and Brenda Kruemcke.   Please contact us anytime!

 

 Mrs. Hollenbeck has been teaching science for 24 years.  She taught at Eisenhower High School for fifteen years and has been at Cook for eight years.  She has two children in Cy-Fair schools.  Her philosophy for life is that everybody has to determine what his/her gift is, develop that gift and give back to society using that gift.  She hopes to help her students with that goal.  ann.hollenbeck@cfisd.net

 My name is Lauren Navarrete and I have been teaching middle school science for three years.  I have been married for 3 1/2 years and we have a 1 year old son, Jackson.  In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my family and seeing rock shows!  I truly enjoy my job and look forward to many successes this year!  Please contact me anytime!!  lauren.navarrete@cfisd.net

Mrs. Lewis is a native Houstonian.  She attended Eisenhower H.S. and graduated from Sam Houston State University in 1988.  She has a sixth grade son and a seventh grade daughter that attend Arnold M.S.  Outside of school, Mrs. Lewis spends alot of time at her children's sporting events.  This is Mrs. Lewis' second year at Cook M.S. and she is looking forward to an exciting and successful year.  kimberly2.lewis@cfisd.net

You can contact Jennifer Read at jennifer.read@cfisd.net

My name is Tammie Metcalf.  This is my 12th year at Cook!  I teach math and science.  tammie.metcalf@cfisd.net

You can contact Richard Beard at richard.beard@cfisd.net

You can contact Brenda Kruemcke at brenda.kruemcke@cfisd.net

Get 2 Months for $5!