IMVUIMVU – Things to Know Before Delete Your Account

IMVU is a cool new social networking app that provides a platform where people can create realistic avatars, and then hang out with each other in a virtual world. The app is unique in that it gives users the ability to tailor their avatars to look like themselves, friends, or celebrities, and allows people to create virtual homes where they can interact with their friends. Additionally, the app provides users with the ability to create "connections" with other people, so that they can easily chat, share photos, and check in to see each other in "real-time."

Create You IMVU Account to Go

If you want to create an account on IMVU you first have to download the free IMVU app on either the android or apple store. You will be taken to a screen where you will be asked to sign in with your email or google account. If you already have a google account or an email you can sign in with that, however, there is also another option to enter an email address. If you choose to enter an email address you can make one up or use your actual email. Once you sign in with either your email or google account you will be taken to a screen where you can create your account.  You will be prompted to create your account with your email, username, password, birthday, gender, and to assign your avatar.

Things to Know Before Deleting Your IMVU Account

One of the most common reasons people want to delete an IMVU account is because they want to get a new one. People who find themselves in this situation should know there are two ways to accomplish this. The first is to just start all over again. This is the method that most people choose. The second is to deactivate your account and reactivate it with a new email address.

If you have an IMVU account, and you're thinking of deleting it, there are a few things you should consider before you do. Many people who have tried to delete their IMVU account in the past have found it to be a complicated and frustrating experience. What they don't realize is that you can deactivate your account, and even while it is deactivated, you can still log in to your account and play the games.