My Classroom Website

Welcome to 

Ms. Clark's Webpages

              

2010-2011
SCHOOL CALENDAR

August 3 (Tuesday)

Teacher In-Service

August 4 (Wednesday)

Teacher In-Service

August 5 (Thursday) 

Teacher Institute

August 6 (Friday)

Teacher Work Day

August 9 (Monday)

First Student Attendance Day

September 6 (Monday)

Labor Day Holiday

Fall Break:  October 4 through October 8

October 25 (Monday)

(Full Student Day and Parenting Day Activities)

November 11 (Thursday)

Veterans Day Holiday

November 24, 25 & 26 (Wed.-Fri.)

Thanksgiving Holidays

December 22 (Wednesday)

End of First Semester (Full day Teachers/Students)

Winter Break Students: December 23 through January 3
Winter Break Teachers: December 23 through January 2

January 3 (Monday)

Teacher Work Day

January 4 (Tuesday)

School Reopens Full Day

January 17 (Monday)

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday

February 21 (Monday)

Teacher In-Service (No Students)

Spring Break:  April 11 through April 15

May 20 (Friday)

Last Student Day (Full Day Teachers/ Students)

May 19 & 20 (Thursday & Friday)

Graduation

May 23 (Monday)

Teacher Work Day

*This calendar does not include a weather day.  If days are lost due to inclement weather, the calendar
   will be extended at the end of May.


88 – First Semester
92 – Second Semester
180 – Student Days
187 – Teacher Duty Days

Make-up Days for 2010-2011

          February 21 – Student Make-up Day 1 (Formerly Teacher In-Service)

         April 11 – Student Make-up Day 2 (Spring Break-Monday)

         April 12 – Student Make-up Day 3 (Spring Break-Tuesday)

         May 23 – Student Make-up Day 4 – (Formerly Teacher Work Day)

         May 24 – Student Make-up Day 5

         May 25 – Teacher In-Service

         May 26 – Teacher Work Day