Optimize Learning: 5E Lesson Plan Guide for Success

The 5E model of instruction is an amazing method which will allow teachers to explain concepts and different topics to their students with ease. The five different phases of the Lesson Plan will ensure that students can easily grasp all the topics taught by the teacher. 

The 5E lesson plan consists of 5 different phases: Engage, Explore, Explain, Elaborate and Evaluate. This will ensure teachers can use a simple framework to explain difficult topics easily to kids. 

5 Stages of the 5E Lesson Plan 

  1. Engage 

The first step of a 5e lesson plan is to keep your students engaged. If they are not attentive then, they will not get the concept. 

  1. Explore

Now you need to ask your students to form connections between the topics that they have studied and will study by exploring. 

  1. Explain 

Now this is the important stage where you need to explain the concept that you are teaching your kids for a basic understanding.

  1. Elaborate 

Use different activities and challenges to elaborate on the topic that you are teaching so that your students can understand it better

  1. Evaluate

The last phase of the 5E Lesson plan is to evaluate your students. This is the stage where all the learning that they have done till now will come together. 

Also read: Dive into Literacy: Discovering Various Text Feature Types