Business Comm: Me an Family

Me and family interview model 

Q:  Can you tell me a little bit about yourself?

A:  My name is ____________.

    I am ______ years old.  (or)  I am in my ___s.  (20s, 30s, 40s)

    I am a (appearance or personality) person with (physical characteristic).

    (Give an example of your personality.)

    I am (married-single).

If married:

    My wife is a (adjective) woman.

    We live in (city name).

    We moved here ___ years ago. (or) We moved here in (year).

    We have ____ (adjective) children. 

    They are ____ years old. (or) They are in (first, second,) grade.

If single:

    I live alone. (or) I live with _________.

    I live in (city name).

    I moved here ___ years ago. (or) I moved here in (year).


    I studied (major) at (school name) and I graduated in (year).

    I now work at (company) as a (position)

    When Im not working I like to _________.

Me and family questions 

Q:  You said you were married.  How did you meet your wife?

A:  I met my wife at ________, while I was ________.

Q:  What do you and your wife like to do together?

A:  We both enjoy _________, so we usually do that together.


Q:  You said you lived in (city) for ___ years.  Where did you live before that?

A:  Before that I lived in (city).

Q:  Why did you move to (city)?

A:  I moved to (city) for _________.


Q:  You said you live alone.  Do you like living alone?

A:  Yes, I do, because ________.

    No, I dont because_______.


Q:  What were you like when you were a child?

A:  When I was a child I was

     (Give personality description and examples.)

   OPIc book exampleMy name is Kim Chul-su and I am in my mid-30s.  I am average height and wear glasses.  I majored in business when I was in college.  I currently work for a bank.  I am married and have two kids.  My son is four years old and my daughter is in elementary school.  I am an outgoing person who has a positive attitude.  I also have a good sense of humor.  In my free time, I like to watch movies.


Me and Family:  Example and Homework Can you tell me a little bit about yourself? 

My name is Scott.  I am originally from Richmond Virginia, but now I live in Morgantown.  I have been married for ten years and I have two creative children.  My wife is an art teacher at a public elementary school.  We met at the University of Virginia while I was studying finance and she was studying art education.  Our two children are six and eight years old and they both enjoy art with my wife.  I now work at the Bank of West Virginia as a loan officer.  When I am not working I enjoy watching sports on TV.


Write your own answer to this question.