Limited Time Offer: Get 2 Months of ABCmouse.com for only $5!

About me

  • Where did you grow up?
I was born in Pasadena, California and lived in a small town called Glendora, with my mom, dad, 3 sisters and 1 brother. In Junior High we moved to Scottsdale, Arizona and I have lived here ever since. While I love Arizona, I miss the weather and beaches in California. Luckily most of my family has moved back and so I try and visit as often as they'll let me.

  • Where did you go to college?
I attended Phoenix College (freshman year) and then transferred to Northern Arizona University where I graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in Elementary Education.

  • Where is your favorite place to go on vacation?
I have been to some really amazing and beautiful places. I have been on cruises to the Bahamas and Mexico and I loved those places. Also I have been to Maui several times. I have been to 3 countries in Africa, to Spain, and also to Brazil and Argentina. One amazing trip I took with my mom was to England when I turned 21. I will never forget that adventure.
I also enjoy traveling closer to home and one of my favorite places to go is Disneyland with my husband. We try to go once a year but usually sneak in an additional trip, we love it that much!

  • What are you happiest about?
I do not even know where to begin. I am first and foremost happy that the God of the universe wants to have a relationship with me and that I am chosen by him. I am very excited to have the opportunity to teach at Paradise Valley Christian Preparatory and to meet all of you! One of the greatest things in my life is that God has blessed me with an amazing family who love, care for and support me 100% and that is invaluable.


  • Are you married? Do you have children or pets?
I am married to Mr. Allen and we have been married for 1 year. We have very similar hobbies and interests, so we love spending time together. We do not have any children but would like to someday. We do not have an pets either because our house does not really have a backyard. We love animals though and in the future when we have a larger house with a yard we would love to get a dog.

  • What do you like to do for fun?
I really enjoy being outside, and so most of my hobbies involve the outdoors. I like to run, hike and of course swim! Mr. Allen and I love camping and fishing, so we try and do those activities as often as possible. I also really like to read and try to read about 1 book a week. My latest passion is cooking, so I enjoy finding and trying out new recipes for family and friends.



 

Get 2 Months for $5!