Limited Time Offer: Get 2 Months of ABCmouse.com for only $5!

Homework

9/20/12  Reading:  What is a sentence? worksheet, Read for 20 minutes.  Math: P 8-6 polygon worksheet, sign and return Science test.

Thursday October 4, 2012:  Read for 20 minutes. Science - Complete 64A.  Math - Use study guide to prepare for test.

Wednesday October 3, 2012:  Read/Respond journal.  Math - Same Shape worksheet.  Science - 86-A worksheet.

Tuesday October 2, 2012:  Read for 20 minutes.  Math - worksheet R 8-1.  Science - worksheet 85A.

 

 

Monday October 1, 2012:  Read for 20 minutes.  Reading- complete workbook page 86, Use your senses.  Science - complete workbook pg. 84A.

Thursday September 27, 2012 Read/Respond journals, Cause and Effect worksheet, Math- P 8-10

Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2012:  Complete Read/respond journal, Math- reteach 8-9, Sign and return Social Studies test.

Friday October 5, 2012:  Read/Respond journal.  Health - Complete Cause and Effect worksheet.

Tuesday, September 25, 2012:  Math- Reteach 8-8 on quadrilaterals  Social Studies- study chapter 2 for test on Wednesday, Read for 20 minutes.

Monday September 24, 2012:  Read 20 minutes,  Math- Reteach pg 8-7,  Science- Complete Science Assessment Review

Friday Sept. 21, 2012  Read and Respond journal,  Math worksheet R 8-6

Monday Oct. 8, 2012  Read for 20 minutes.  Math - Reteach 8-12.  Science - workbook page 65 A.  Start/review Cultural Traditions Project.

Tuesday Oct. 9, 2012 - Read for 20 minutes.  Math - complete worksheet Pen Perimeter.  Handwriting practice - More Mountain climbers. page 9 only.  

Wednesday Oct. 10, 2012 - Read for 20 minutes.  Science - workbook pg 66A.  Spelling - Follow directions on the Tic Tac Toe sheet.  All spelling is due next Wed.  10/17/12.  Handwriting - Practice F and G.  Tests in Science and Social Studies on Mon. 10/15/12.

Thursday Oct. 11, 2012 - Read for 20 minutes.  Handwriting - Both sides of worksheet.  Science - Play match up game to study vocabulary .

Friday Oct. 12, 2012 - Read/Respond journal due Monday.  Health - worksheet.  Science - Complete BCR.  Social Studies - Complete BCR

Monday Oct. 15, 2012 Read for 20 minutes.  Math- pg 30 complete 22-29.

Tuesday Oct. 16, 2012 Read for 20 minutes.  Spelling- complete Spelling Spree worksheet and any other activites from the TicTacToe page.

Thursday Oct. 18, 2012 Complete Read and Respond journal.  Complete math packet to prepare for Math FAST.

Monday Oct. 22, 2012  Read for 20 minutes.  Complete Comma in a Series worksheet.  New spelling list sent home;  begin new Tic Tac Toe activites, due on Oct. 30th.

Tuesday Oct. 23, 2012  Read for 20 minutes.  Math - Just regrouping worksheet.  Finish incomplete math if needed.

Wednesday Oct 24, 2012  Read/Respond journal.  Math - Complete subtraction worksheet.  Reading - Scarecrow's shindig (rhyming words).

Thursday Oct. 25, 2012 Read for 20 minutes.  Health - Matching words worksheet.  Handwriting practice page.

Friday Oct. 26, 2012 All homework due Tuesday 10/30/12.     Read/Respond journal.  Double sided math review.  Spelling Tic Tac Toe activities.

Wednesday Oct. 31, 2012  Study for spelling test.  Math test Friday 11/2/12 ( area, perimeter,addition, subtraction, congruent figures).

Friday Nov. 2, 2012  Read/ respond journal  Study vocabulary for Reading (should be copied into agenda books).

Monday November 5, 2012 Read for 20 minutes.  Math - R 3-14  New spelling list assigned today.

Wednesday November 7, 2012  Read/Repsonse journal, Math - E 3-14,  Social Studies - Test on Unit 3 (chapters 5 & 6) on Friday 11/9/12.

Thursday November 8, 2012  Read for 20 minutes.  Complete worksheet on spelling, pg. 136.  Math - Reteach 4-1.

Friday November 9, 2012  Read/Response journal.  Math P 4-1.  All due Tuesday 11/13, 2012

Tuesday November 13, 2012  Read for 20 minutes.  Tic Tac Toe due 11/14/12.  Study spelling, test on 11/14/12.  Math- complete R 4-3.  The storybook parade is tomorrow.  If you dress as a character, you must have the book.

Wednesday November 14, 2012  Read/respond journal.  Study for spelling test.  Math - A matter of time worksheet.  Science- Observe the weather worksheet.

Thursday November 15, 2012  Read for 20 minutes.  Write final draft of Instructions.  Math- Freddy's day worksheet on time.

Friday Novemmber 16, 2012  Read/Respond journal.  Math- page 250, Set 4-4. Cultural Traditions project due 11/19/12.

Monday November 19, 2012  Read for 20 minutes.  Math- R 4-6.

Tuesday November 20, 2012  Read/Respond journals due on 11/26/12  Math- P 4-6.  Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Monday November 26, 2012 Read for 20 minutes.  Math- R 4-7.  Science- worksheet 143A.

Tuesday November 27, 2012  Read for 20 minutes.  Math- study for math assessment (time, bar graphs, line plots and pictographs).  Reading- More and more plurals worksheet.

Wednesday November 28, 2012 Read/Response journal.  Complete "Writing a News Article" worksheet.  Science- Study pages 175-179 & 428-431 to prepare for test.

Thursday November 29, 2012  Read for 20 minutes.  Complete "Spelling Spree worksheet.  Math- R 5-1, begin to practice times tables.

Friday November 30, 2012  Read/Respond journals.  Math- page 264, #1-8.

Monday December 3, 2012  Read for 20 minutes.  Math- Practice multiplication facts for 1's, 2's, & 3's.  Social Studies- study chapter 9, test on 12/5/12.

Tuesday December 4, 2012  Read for 20 minutes.  Math- Multiplication worksheet.  Social Studies- Study chap 9 and complete BCR questions.

Thursday December 6, 2012  Read for 20 minutes.  Math- Multiplication worksheet.  Tic Tac Toe activities due on 12/12/12.

Friday December 7, 2012  Read/Response journals.  Math- Mat-Go-Round (It's a game).  Science- Learning the Moon's Phases worksheet.

Monday December 10, 2012  Read for 20 minutes.  Math/Science - Dot-to-dot Constellations  Connect the dots by counting by 4's ( use the 4's times table to help).

Tuesday December 11, 2012.  Read for 20 minutes.  Study for spelling test.  Tic Tac Toe due.  Social Studies- Using Resources worksheet.

Wednesday December 12, 2012  Read/Respond journals due.  Math- R 6-10.  Science- Pg 455 #1&2.  Pg. 457 # 1,2, & 3.

Thursday December 13, 2012  Read for 20 minutes.  Don't forget to study multiplication facts.  Test on multiplication on Monday 12/17/12.  Science- workbook page 152A.

Friday December 14, 2012  Read/respond journal.  Study for test on multiplication in Math.  We will have a test in Science on 12/18. (instruments to see into space, planets and their sizes & distances from the sun, and stars).

Monday December 17, 2012  Read for 20 minutes.  Science- Study for test and complete BCR.

Tuesday December 18, 2012  Read for 20 minutes.  Math- Complete worksheet "Sink that Putt".

Wednesday December 19, 2012  Read/respond journals.  Math- P 7-1. Progress reports sent home.  Please sign agenda books to indicate you saw them.

Thursday December 20, 2012 Read for 20 minutes  Math - Division Facts worksheet.

Friday December 21, 2012  Read each night for 20 minutes  complete Read/respond journals at least 3 times during the break.  Practice multiplication facts in order to strengthen division.  Down load, print and complete Winter break packet from pgcps website to earn extra credit.  Finally,  have a wonderful holiday/winter break with your families. 

Wednesday January 2, 2013  Read for 20 minutes.  Complete Practice book page 207 (apostrophes).  Field trip permission slip and money due 1/4/13.

Thursday January 3, 2013  Read for 20 minutes.  Math- P7-10.  Science page 327 #1, page 329 #1 & 2.

Friday January 4, 2013  Read/Respond journal.  Tic Tac Toe due 1-10-13.  Reading- Lesson One worksheet (double sided).  Science- workbook page 112A.

Monday Jan. 7, 2012  Read for 20 minutes.  Tic Tac Toe due 1-10-13.  Math-  Test on Multiplication & division 1/9/13, study.  Science- worksheet Forces: Friction.

Wednesday Jan. 9, 2013  Read/respond journals.  Tic Tac Toe due.  Study for spelling test.  Science- Motion worksheet.

Friday Jan. 11, 2013.  Read/Respond journals.  Finding Main Idea worksheet.  Science-  Study for test Chapter 12, lessons 1 & 2.

Monday Jan. 14, 2013  read for 20 minutes.  Complete Lesson 2 worksheet both sides.  Math- Page 499 # 1-8.  Sign and return Science test.

Tuesday Jan. 15, 2013  Read for 20 minutes.  Math-  R 9-2.  Social Studies- workbook page 46.

Wednesday Jan. 16, 2013  Read/Respond journal.  Tic Tac Toe due on 1/22/13.  Math- P 9-2.  Science-  Word search on simple machines.

Tuesday Jan. 22, 2013  Read for 20 minutes.  Math:  page 514 #1-3.  Science:  Read pages 4 & 5 in STEM book and begin the brainstorming worksheet( due 1/25/13).

Thursday Jan. 24, 2013  Read for 20 minutes.  Math:  Fraction worksheet, both sides.  Science:  Brainstorming worksheet for STEM project.  Response to parent letter sent home on 1/23/13 if you have not already done so.

Friday, Jan. 25, 2013  Read/Respond journal.  Lesson 4 worksheet both sides.  Parent STEM night 1/29/13 6-7 p.m.

Monday January 28, 2013  Read for 20 minutes. Spelling Tic Tac Toe due 2/1/13.  Math:R 9-13.  Science:  STEM Question, pages 8 & 9 in STEM book due 2/1/13.

Tuesday Jan. 29, 2013.  Read for 20 minutes.  Math: Length worksheet.  Science review page 348-349 # 1-9, 15-18.  Test Wednesday.

Wednesday Jan. 30, 2013.  Due to our field trip tomorrow, the only homework is the Read and Respond journal.  Each child going on the field trip will need to bring a lunch to school.  No glass please.  Also remember to pick up your child by 2:45 after school tomorrow, 1/31/13.  Thank you.

Monday February 4, 2013 Read for 20 minutes.  Return signed report card envelope.  Math test 2/6/13 on fractions, measurement temperature and weight.  STEM prediction due Friday 2/8/13.  Please be working on this all week.

Wednesday Feb. 6, 2013  Read/respond journal.  Interview your person for your biography.  Bring questions and answers in tomorrow.  New Tic Tac Toe due on 2/13.

Thursday Feb. 7, 2013  Read for 20 minutes.  Ask more questions for interview and clarify/get more details on the questions already asked.  STEM:  Prediction, pg 10 due tomorrow, 2/8/13.

Friday Feb. 8 2013  Read/Respond journals.  Reading- Lesson 7 worksheet, both sides.  Math- P 12-7 (probability).  Tic tac toe due Wed. 2/13/13.  Science-  STEM variables and materials due 2/14/13.

Monday Feb. 11, 2013 Read for 20 minutes.  Science test on Thursday (heat and energy).  Tic Tac Toe due 2/13/13.  Spelling test 2/13/13. Socail Studies- Read biography of MLK Jr. and put events in correct order. 

Tuesday Feb. 12, 2013 Read for 20 minutes.  Write final draft of biography.  Study spelling for test on 2/13/13. Tic tac toe due 2/13/13.  Science test on heat and energy Thursday 2/14/13.  Black History project due on 2/21/13.

Wednesday Feb 13, 2013  Read for 20 minutes.  Prepare for Science test by answering BCRs and studying the Heat Energy worksheet that has been graded and sent home.  STEM- variables and material list due tomorrow.

Thursday Feb. 14, 2013  Read/respond journal. Math-  R 7-13 Translate words into numerical expressions. Reading- Lesson 7, both sides.

Tuesday Feb. 19, 2013  Read for 20 minutes.  Complete STEM book pages 21 (procedures) and 23 (data collection tool).  Superstars: Black History project due 2/21/13.  

Wednesday Feb. 20,2013  Read/respond journals.  Social Studies/Reading- Read and answer questions about Mary McCleod Bethune.  Black History (Super star) project due 2/21/13.  Tic Tac Toe due 2/27/13.

Thursday Feb. 2/21/13  Read for 20 minutes.  Read about Madame C.J. Walker and complete a crossword puzzle to show comprehension about what was read.

Monday, Feb. 25, 2013.  Read for 20 minutes.  Complete worksheet "A Crayon is Born", both sides.  Math- Study for Math test on probability and numerical expressions.  Use notes, text and review done in class.

Tuesday Feb. 26, 2013  Read for 20 minutes.  Tic Tac Toe due 2/27/13.  Complete worksheet on Guion Bluford.

Wednesday Feb. 27, 2013  Read/repsond journal.  Read and answer questions about MLK Jr.  both sides of the worksheet. Study for spelling test.

Friday March 1, 2013  Read respond journal.  Complete lesson 10, both sides.

Monday March 4, 2013  Because of MSA tomorrow, the only homework is to read for 20 minutes.

Thursday March 7, 2013.  Tic Tac Toe due 3/14/13 (mandatory assignment). Read for 20 minutes.  Rounding money worksheet.

Friday March 8, 2013  Read/respond journals.  Sign and return Progress reports.  Division worksheet.

Monday March 11, 2013  Items are due this week, but no additional homework will be assigned due to MSA testing on 3/12/13 & 3/14/13.  Tic Tac Toe due 3/14/13.  STEM book, pages 24-29, due Friday March 15.  Women's History project due 3/15/13.  Work on these throughout the week.

Thursday March 14, 2012  STEM book pages 24-28 are due tomorrow.  This includes:  The actual data that was collected, a graph of the data, and a written explanation of the data.  Women's history project is also due.

Friday March 15, 2013.  Read/Respond journal.  Math- number puzzle, multiplication.  Science- workbook page 131, vocabulary.

Monday March 18, 2013.  Read for 20 minutes.  Complete worksheet on Main and Helping verbs, page 30 ONLY.  Spelling test on 3/19/13.  STEM conclusion due 3/22/13.

Tuesday March 19, 2013.  Read for 20 minutes.  Complete "Help is on the way" worksheet on helping verbs.  Math-  Page 617 #6-15.

Wednesday March 20, 2013 Read/Respond journals.  Math- R11-5.  Social Studies- Study chapter 4 for test on Friday 3/22/13.

Thursday March 21, 2013  Read for 20 minutes.  Math- R 11-6 (multiplying 2 digit by 1 digit #).  Write rough draft of paragraph 1 of animal research.  Use graphic organizer in packet.

Friday March 22, 2013.  Read/Respond journal.  Write 2nd paragraph of animal research project.  Use graphic organizer from packet.  Monday is Maryland Day.  Please wear something to represent Maryland (colors, Maryland University/terrapin, Ocean City, Ravens, Orioles).

Monday March 25, 2013  Read for 20 minutes.  Science test on Sound, chap. 14. Wednesday 3/27/13.  Tic Tac Toe due 3/27/13.

Tuesday March 26, 2013  Read for 20 minutes.  Science test on Sound (chapter 14).  Tic Tac Toe due.  Multiplication worksheet (2 digit by 1 digit).

Wednesday March 27, 2013  Read for 20 minutes each night.  There should be 4 entries in the Read/respond journal.  Practice times tables for 3,4,6,7,8,& 9's. We start division when we return.  Spring break homework packet is on pgcps.org.  This is optional.  anyone who does complete it will get extra credit in a subject of their choice.  Have a wonderful break.

Monday April 8, 2013  Read for 20 minutes.  Complete worksheet on correcting run on sentences.  Math- R 11-4 division.

Tuesday April 9, 2013  Read for 20 minutes.  Math - R 11-14 division (practice multiplication facts).

Wednesday April 10, 2013  Read/response journal.  Math - P 11-14, study for math test on Friday.  Multiplication and division will be covered on this test.

Thursday April 11, 2013  Read for 20 minutes.  Complete Singular Possessive noun worksheet.  Study multiplication & division for test tomorrow.

Tuesday April 16, 2013.  Read for 20 minutes.  Math:  Fraction Action worksheet.  Social Studies:  Answer questions 2-5 from page 235.  # 1 was done in class.

Wednesday April 17, 2013  Read/respond journals.  Math - The greatest and the least worksheet.

Monday April 22, 2013  Read for 20 minutes.  Return permission slips & money for field trip.  Deadline to get this in is Wednesday 4/24, 2013.  We do not need any parent chaperones.  If you would like to go, but never contacted me, you may drive yourself and get in with us at the discount price.  Science- complete Alike and Different worksheet.  Math- R 9-9 adding and subtracting fractions.  Chapter 7 test in Socail Studies on 4/24/13.

Wednesday April 24, 2013  Read for 20 minutes.  Tic tac toe due.  Spelling test.  

Thursday April 25, 2013.  Read for 20 minutes.  Spelling postponed until Friday due to Take you child to work day absences.  Science- Cause and Effect worksheet.

Friday April 26, 2013  Read/respond journal.  Math R 10-2.

Monday April 29, 2013.  Read for 20 minutes.  Parents please remember to sign read/response journals.  Math P10-3 comparing and ordering decimals.

Tuesday April 30, 2013  Read for minutes.  Math - Connect the dot worksheet (fractions & decimals).  Social Studies - page 247 # 1-4.

Thursday May 2, 2013 Read for 20 minutes.  ( Read/response journals will not be due again until May 9th).  Writing:  Revise and write or print out your final draft of your Fairy Tale.  Final drafts should be as error free as possbile.

Wednesday May 8, 2013  Read/Respond journals due.  Math R 8-5 Angles.  Bag lunches for those going on the field trip.  No glass please.

Friday May 10, 2013  Read/Response journal due Monday.  Math P 8-5 Identifying Angles.   May 14 & 15th is Reading FAST testing.  May 16 & 17 is Math FAST testing.

Monday May 20, 2013  Read for 20 minutes.  Math- R 12-1,  Social Studies- study chapter 11, test on 5/22/13.

Tuesday May 21. 2013  Read for 20 minutes.  Math:  Gallon Man worksheet.  Social Studies:  Study chap. 11( Magna Carta, Mayflower Compact, Declaration of Independence, Greek Government, Bill of Rights, helping communities, & good citizens).

Tuesday May 28, 2013  Read for 20 minutes.  Use 10 "June" words to write a short story about summer.  Math- Test on units of measurement on 5/29/13.  Test on 5/30/13 on chapter 2 in Science.

Wednesday May 29, 2013  Read/respond journal due.  Spelling- write words in ABC order.  Science- Chapter 2 test

Friday May 31, 2013.  Read/Respond journals.  Study for spelling test.  Bring bag lunch for Field day picnic.  Friday, June 7, 2013 is the last day of school and it is a half day.

Get 2 Months for $5!