Period 4 - AP Statistics

Welcome to AP Statistics

 

Homework (Listed by Date Assigned):

Thursday Sept. 6
Study for Chapter 1 Test on Friday
Suggestions for study: Chapter Review Exercises, Chapter Test in text book, Online Questions at College Board website. 

Friday Sept. 7
Finish Take Home Test - FRQ

------------------------------------------------------

Monday Sept. 10
Read Section 2.1
Do #5, 7, 9, 11, 13, 15

Tuesday Sept. 11
Read Density Curves
Do #19, 21, 23, 31, 33-38

 

Wednesday Sept. 12
Do #41-51 odd

Thursday Sept. 13
Study for Quiz 2.1

Friday Sept. 14
Read Normal Distribution Calculations

------------------------------------------------------

Monday Sept. 17
Do 53, 55, 57, 59

Tuesday Sept. 18
Do #63, 65, 66, 68, 69-74

Wednesday Sept. 19
Study for Quiz 2.2

Thursday Sept. 20
Do Chapter 2 Review Problems to turn in.  Study for Chapter 2 Test Friday (MC)/Take Home (FRQ)

Friday Sept. 21
Take Home Portion (FRQ) due Tuesday (No School Monday - Faculty In-Service)

------------------------------------------------------

Monday Sept. 24
No School - Faculty In-Service 

Tuesday Sept. 25
Collect Tests
Read Section 3.1 - Scatter Plots and Correlations

Wednesday Sept. 26
Chapter 3.1  #1, 5, 7, 11, 13

Thursday Sept. 27
Chapter 3.1  #14-18, 21, 26

Friday Sept. 28
Work with Regression

------------------------------------------------------

Monday Oct. 1
Read Section 3.2
Do #27-32, 35, 37, 39, 41
 
Tuesday October 2
Return Test and Quizzes
Read r-squared and variance

Wednesday Oct. 3
Appendix B: Do ALL Chapter 1 and Chapter 2 n-Spire activities

Thursday Oct. 4
Section 3.2 #43, 45, 47, 53

Friday Oct. 5
Section 3.2 #49, 54, 56, 58-61

------------------------------------------------------

Monday Oct. 8
Read Section 3.2
 
Tuesday October 9
Do #63, 65, 68, 69, 71-78
Study for Quiz

Wednesday Oct. 10
Quiz 3.2 In Class!!!  (30 min: 15 without book, 15 minutes with)

Thursday Oct. 11
Review for test on Chapter 3

Friday Oct. 12
Finish take-home portion of test

--------------------------------------------------------

Monday Oct. 15
No Classes - Walk for Others
 
Tuesday Oct. 16
Section 4.1 - Read
Do #1-11 odd

Wednesday Oct. 17
No Classes - PSAT Testing

Thursday Oct. 18
 

Friday Oct. 19
No Homework

-----------------------------------------------------

Monday Oct. 22
Read the remainder of section 4.1

Tuesday Oct. 23
Study for Quiz

Wednesday Oct. 24
Quiz 4.1 - PPD due to Kairos

Thursday Oct. 25
Read Section 4.1 - Up to How To Test Well.

Friday Oct. 26
Read Section 4.2

----------------------------------------------------- END OF 1st QUARTER  ----------------------------------------

 

Monday Oct. 29
In Class:  4.2 Experiments: What Can Go Wrong? Inference for Experiments
Homework:  # 69, 71, 73, 75

Tuesday Oct. 30
In Class:  4.2 Blocking, Matched Pairs Design
Homework:  77, 79, 81, 85

Wednesday Oct. 31
In Class:  Go over homework questions for quiz
Homework:  Study for Quiz on 4.2

Thursday Nov. 1
In Class: Quiz 4.2
Homework:   Read 4.3 Scope of Inference, the Challenges of Establishing Causation

Friday Nov. 2
In Class:  Notes on 4.3
Homework:  Do #91-98, 102-108

-----------------------------------------------------

 

Monday Nov. 5
In Class:  Discuss Statisitcs and presidential polls
Homework:  

Tuesday Nov. 6
In Class:  Go over homework from Friday
Homework:  Study for Chapter 4 test

Wednesday Nov. 7
In Class:  Test
Homework:  Finish FRQ at home

Thursday Nov. 8
In Class: Group work with Ch1-Ch4 AP Practice Test
Homework:  

Friday Nov. 9
In Class:  5.1 Probability
Homework:  #1, 3, 7, 9, 11, 15, 17, 19, 23, 25

-----------------------------------------------------

Monday Nov. 12
In Class:  Read Section 5.2
Homework:  

Tuesday Nov. 13
In Class:  Notes on Probability Models and Rules of Probability
Homework:  5.1  #27, 31, 32, 43, 45, 47

Wednesday Nov. 14
In Class:  Notes on Two Way Tables and Probability, Venn Diagrams and Probability
Homework:  5.2  #29, 33-36, 49, 51, 53, 55

Thursday Nov. 15
In Class:  Open Book in class quiz 5.1-5.2
Homework:  Read section 5.3

Friday Nov. 16
In Class:  
Homework:  none

-----------------------------------------------------

 

Monday Nov. 19
In Class:  Notes on 5.3 - What is Conditional Probability, Conditional Probability and Independent Events 
Homework:   

Tuesday Nov. 20
In Class:  Tree Diagrams and General Multiplication Rule
Homework:  5.3  #57-60, 63, 65, 67, 69, 73, 77, 79

Wednesday Nov. 21
In Class:  
Homework:  

Thursday Nov. 22
In Class:  Thanksgiving Break
Homework:  

Friday Nov. 23
In Class:  Thanksgiving Break
Homework:  

-----------------------------------------------------