Period 7 - Algebra II (ACP)

Welcome to Algebra II

Homework (Listed by Date Assigned):

Thursday Sept. 6
Study for Chapter 1 Test on Friday
Suggestions for study: Odd Chapter Review Exercises, Chapter Test in text book, Chapter test online at glencoe.com

Friday Sept. 7
Read Section 2.1 - Relations and Functions

------------------------------------------------------

Monday Sept. 10
Read Pg. 64: Example 4
Do Pg. 65 #11-31 odd, 33-35

Tuesday Sept. 11
Read Section 2.2

Wednesday Sept. 12
Do Pg. 72 #17-39 odd, 41-43, 45-51 odd

Thursday Sept. 13
Pg. 79 #9-29 odd, 30, 31-35 odd, 36

Friday Sept. 14
Pg. 87 #3-39 (mult. of 3), 57, 58, 59

------------------------------------------------------

Monday Sept. 17
Pg. 949-950 Lesson 1, Lesson 2, Lesson 3, and Lesson 4 ALL 

Tuesday Sept. 18
Study for Quiz 2.1-2.4

Wednesday Sept. 19
Pg. 94 - Practice the Stat Plot and Regression Line in your graphing calculator

Thursday Sept. 20
Pg. 96 #1-11 odd (Use the Graphing Calculator to graph, find Regression equation, and to predict.)

Friday Sept. 21
Pg. 105 #13-29 odd (Skip #23)

------------------------------------------------------

Monday Sept. 24
No School - Faculty In-Service 

Tuesday Sept. 25
Read Section 2.7 - Parent Functions and Transformations

Wednesday Sept. 26
Pg. 113-114 #3-39 (mult. of 3)

Thursday Sept. 27
Pg. 119-120 #9-29 odd

Friday Sept. 28
Review

------------------------------------------------------

Monday Oct. 1
Do the Chapter 2 Test

Tuesday Oct. 2
Review how to do Lin Reg and Scatter Plots in the TI-83

Wednesday Oct. 3
Chapter 2 Review: scatter plots, writing equations of lines, graphing special functions

Thursday Oct. 4
Test today - No homework

Friday Oct. 5
Pg. 139  #17-22, 23-39 odd

------------------------------------------------------
 
Monday Oct. 8
Pg. 147 #15-39 odd, 45, 64
 
Tuesday Oct. 9
Pg. 154 #7-23 odd (use graph paper!)

Wednesday Oct. 10
Pg. 158 #1-9 in your calculator

Thursday Oct. 11
Pg. 951-952 Extra Practice Lessons 1, 2, and 3
Study for Quiz 3.1-3.3

Friday Oct. 12
 

-----------------------------------------------------

 

Monday Oct. 15
No Classes - Walk for Others
 
Tuesday Oct. 16
In Class PSAT Math Review
Do more review for PSAT/NMSQT tomorrow!

Wednesday Oct. 17
No Classes - PSAT Testing

Thursday Oct. 18
Pg. 164 #15-21 odd

Friday Oct. 19
Pg. 164 #24-27

-----------------------------------------------------

Monday Oct. 22
Review Linear Programming
Read Section 3.5

Tuesday Oct. 23
Pg.  171 #9-19 odd

Wednesday Oct. 24
Study for Chapter 3 Test

Thursday Oct. 25
Chapter 3 Test Today
Do take home test question on Linear Programming.  Due Friday Oct. 26.

Friday Oct. 26
Turn in take home test question.

----------------------------------------------------- END OF 1st QUARTER  ----------------------------------------

Monday Oct. 29
In Class:  Notes on Sections 4.1 and 4.2
Homework:  Pg. 188 #              and  Pg. 196 #

Tuesday Oct. 30
In Class:  Notes on 4.3
Homework:  Pg.  205 #15-33 odd

Wednesday Oct. 31
In Class:  Notes on 4.4 - Transformations of Matrices
Homework:  Pg. 214 #12-33 (mult of 3)

Thursday Nov. 1 (Memorial Mass)
In Class:  Begin 4.5 - Determinants and Cramer's Rule
Homework:  Read Section 4.5

Friday Nov. 2
In Class:  Finish Cramer's Rule
Homework:  Pg. 226 #27-45 (Mult of 3)

 

-----------------------------------------------------

Monday Nov. 5
In Class:  Notes...Inverse of 2x2 and Identity Matricies
Homework:  Pg. 233 #13-25

Tuesday Nov. 6
In Class:  Review Matrix Multtiplication, 3x3 Determinants and Cramer's Rule, Teach Matrix Equations of 2x2 and 3x3 Systems
Homework:  Pg. 233 #27-35  (Do the odds by hand and do the evens in the calculator)

Wednesday Nov. 7
In Class:  Go over homework, Review for Test on Chapter 4
Homework:  STUDY

Junior Retreat Thursday and Friday

Thursday Nov. 8
In Class: Chapter 4 Test
Homework:  

Friday Nov. 9
In Class:  Chapter 4 Test
Homework:  

-----------------------------------------------------

Monday Nov. 12
In Class:  Read Section 5.1
Homework:  

Tuesday Nov. 13
In Class:  Hand back Tests; Notes on 5.1
Homework

Wednesday Nov. 14
In Class:  Finished section 5.1
Homework:  Read 5.2

Thursday Nov. 15
In Class: Notes on 5.2 - Solving Quadratic Equations by Graphing
Homework:  Pg. 263 #14-19, 21-33 odd

Friday Nov. 16
In Class:  
Homework:  

-----------------------------------------------------

 

Monday Nov. 19
In Class:  Factoring Trinomials
Homework:  Worksheet (2 sides) Odds

Tuesday Nov. 20
In Class:  More Factoring Trinomials
Homework: Worksheet (2 Sides) Evens

Wednesday Nov. 21
In Class:  Factoring Special polynomials (Section 5.3)
Homework:  Pg. 272 #7-43 ALL

Thursday Nov. 22
In Class: NO SCHOOL - Thanksgiving Break
Homework

Friday Nov. 23
In Class: NO SCHOOL - Thanksgiving Break
Homework:  

-----------------------------------------------------