Limited Time Offer: Get 2 Months of ABCmouse.com for only $5!

Mrs. Belt - Math 8

Mrs. Belt-Math 8

Math Online Textbook: http://my.hrw.com

username: cbelt51

password: x4s6f

Wednesday, February 13

1) Daily Equation

2) CRA Task #1 and #2 (Mrs. Bettis)

HW Menu due Thursday

Tuesday, February 12

1) Daily Equation

2) CRA Task #4

HW Menu due Thursday

Monday February 11

1) Daily Equation

2) Collect Tessellation Projects

3) Return Graded Papers

4) Review CRA Task #4

HW: HW Menu-4 Tasks due Thursday

Friday, February 8

*Reward Field Trip

Thursday, February 7

1) Complete Tessellation Design

2) Tessellation Research

3) Virtual Tessellation Design

4) MC Escher Essay

HW: Completed Tessellation Project Due Monday

Wednesday, February 6

1) Daily Equation

2) Finish Tessellation Design

3) Begin Web Quest and Computer Tessellation Design

Tuesday, February 5

1) Daily Equation

2) Continue Tessellation Design

Monday, February 4

1) Daily Equation

2) Begin Tessellation Project-Due no later than Monday, February 11

Friday, February 1

1) Daily Equation

2) Geometry Test

HW: 4 Graphs Due Monday

Thursday, January 31

1) Study Island-Geometry Review

2) HW Corrections on Equations Practice

HW: Bring in 4 graphs from newspapers, magazines, or online for our data analysis unit-due Monday, Feb. 4

Geometry Test Friday

Wednesday, January 30

1) Daily Equation

2) Notes: Multiplying Polynomials

3) LINK Task Exit Ticket

HW: Bring in 4 graphs from newspapers, magazines, or online for our data analysis unit-due Monday, Feb. 4

Geometry Test Friday

Tuesday, January 29

1) TCAP Practice Test

2) Adding and Subtracting Polynomials Practice

HW: Bring in 4 graphs from newspapers, magazines, or online for our data analysis unit-due Monday, Feb. 4

Geometry Test Friday

Monday, January, 28

1) Daily Equation

2) Take up HW-Equations Practice Sheet

3) Return Graded Papers

4) Notes: Adding and Subtracting Polynomials

HW: Bring in 4 graphs from newspapers, magazines, or online for our data analysis unit-due Monday, Feb. 4

Thursday, January 24

1) Study Island-Pythagorean Theorem

2) XP Math-Geometry Games

HW: Equations Practice Sheet-choose 10 equations on each side-due Monday, Jan. 28

Wednesday, January 23

1) Daily Equation

2) TV Task

3) Exit Ticket

HW: Equations Practice Sheet-choose 10 equations on each side-due Monday, Jan. 28

Tuesday, January 22

1) Daily Equation

2) Triangles Review and Practice

HW: Equations Practice-Choose 10 Equations from each side-due Monday, January 28

Friday, January 17

1) Collect HW Menus

2) Quiz-Angle Relationships

3) Finish Facing Math Geometry

HW: None

Thursday, January 17

1) Facing Math Geometry Page

2) Study Island-Angles and Lines

 

HW: HW Menu-4 Choices due Friday

Quiz Friday-Angle Relationships

 Wednesday, January 16

 

1) Daily Equation

2) Notes: Angles and Parallel Lines

3) Angles and Parallel Lines Practice

HW: HW Menu-4 Choices due Friday

Quiz Friday-Angle Relationships

Tuesday, January 15

1) Daily Equations

2) Angle Relationships Practice

HW: HW Menu-4 Choices due Friday

Monday, January 14

1) Daily Equation

2) Give me 3...facts you remember about angles.

3) Notes: Angle Relationships

4) Online Game: Complementary and Supplementary Angles

HW: HW Menu-4 Choices due Friday

Friday, January 11

1) Daily Equation

2) Check HW

3) Upcoming Dates in Agenda

4) Check CRA Exit Ticket #2

5) Complete CRA Exit Ticket #3

6) Link Task

HW: HW Menu Week 2: 4 Choices Due Friday 1/18

Thursday, January 10

1) Score CRA Exit Ticket #1

2) Complete CRA Exit Ticket #2

3) Study Island: Rates and Unit Rates Common Core

HW: HW Menu-Both Sides Due Friday 1/11

Wednesday, January 9

1) Daily Equation

2) Jumping Jack Unit Rates

3) CRA Exit Ticket #1

HW: HW Menu-Both Sides Due Friday 1/11

Get 2 Months for $5!