Significant Dates

SIGNIFICANT DATES
2017-2018 School Year
Grace Christian School
 
FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL - THURSDAY, AUGUST 17, 2017
 
Information Assembly                                     Information Night
Tuesday, Aug. 17, 6:00 PM                                                Tuesday, August 25, 6:30 PM, free Childcare provided
Ice Cream Social follows
Tuesday, Aug. 17, 6-8 PM
 
Thanksgiving Break
Monday thru Friday, Nov. 20-24, 2017
NO SCHOOL
 
 
School Christmas Musical                                                Christmas Break
Wednesday, Dec. 6, 6:30 PM                                             Friday, Dec. 16 is NOON dismissal
Thursday, Dec. 7, 6:30 PM                                                Monday, Dec. 19, 2016 to Jan. 6, 2017
                                                              NO SCHOOL
 
Easter Break
Monday, March 26 thru Monday, April 2, 2018
NO SCHOOL


Lutheran Schools Track Meet
Saturday, April 14, hosted by Grace Christian, Visalia!
 
 
Awards Program in Chapel                                                     Sixth Grade Promotion
Wednesday, May 30, 2018, 8:40 AM, All Students                 Eighth Grade Graduation
Attendance, Physical Fitness, and Honor Roll Awards             Wednesday, May 30, 6:30 PM
 
Last Day of School and All School Celebration
Thursday, May 31, 2018
11:30 AM dismissal
 
 
 
Additional Holidays - NO SCHOOL days:
Labor Day- Mon. Sept. 4, 2017
Veteran’s Day – Fri. Nov. 10, 2017
MLK Holiday – Mon. Jan. 15, 2018
Lincoln’s Birthday- Mon. Feb. 12, 2018
Presidents' Day- Mon. Feb. 19, 2018
Memorial Day- Mon. May 28, 2018
 
Teacher Prep Days                                           NOON Release Days
NO SCHOOL                                                  Friday, September 22
Monday, November 6                                                            Tuesday - Thursday, Nov. 7-9
Monday, March 5                                                                   Friday, December 15
                                                                                              Friday, March 23
                                                                                                                                                  Tuesday – Thursday, March 6-8
                                                                                              Last Day of School, Wed. May 31, 11:30 AM
 
 
Parent Teacher Conferences
1st Trimester
Tuesday - Thursday, Nov. 7-9
(NOON release days)
afternoon conferences
Conferences will be scheduled 2-3 weeks in advance.
2nd Trimester
Tuesday – Thursday, March 6-8
(NOON release days)
afternoon conferences
Conferences will be scheduled 2-3 weeks in advance.