Limited Time Offer: Get 2 Months of ABCmouse.com for only $5!

MFM2P

Welcome:

First off - Let's make sure we know how to multiply numbers,  Remember, if you can remember phone numbers you can remember the multiplication table!!  See http://www.multiplication.com/cmptrgames/quickpractice.htm

Now, let's have a look at what we are doing. . . crying

Friday - February 3rd - Review of Math Skills , Course Outline

Module One - Similar Triangles

Mon - Feb 6 : Proportions - Pg 44#1,2 , Handout Assignment:Due Tomorrow

Tues - Feb 7 : Review Proportion, Pg 4#1-4 , Handout Word Problems

Wed - Feb 8 : Similiar Triangles; Pg 25#2 , Pg 26#3,4,5 , Pg 27#6,9(find PR), 10(12 inches in a foot),Handout#1-16

Thur - Feb 9 : Similiar Trangles; Review, Pg 33#4,5 , Pg 34#6,7,8 , HANDOUT#1-6

Fri - Feb 10: Review; Similiar Figure Word Problems

Mon - Feb 13 : Review Day pg 39#11,12,13,14,15, Pg 40#8,9,10 , Pg 94 #4a,b ,7-take home UNIT assign:

Tues - Feb 14 : Test Review

Wed - Feb 15 : Test

Module Two - Right Triangle Geometry

Thur - Feb 16 Pythagorean Theorem - Pg50-53 #2a,c , 3a,c , 5,7a,b 10 ,12,13

Fri - Feb 17: Ratio and Proportion in Right Triangles - Pg59-61 #1,3,4,5,6,8

 

Mon - Feb 20 : Holiday

 

 

 

 

 

Get 2 Months for $5!