Agenda Message

In this section, you will find our agenda messages for the year.  In case your child misses a day from school, you can check if there is any pertinent information for tomorrow.  I try to have these updated by 5 pm each day.

Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - Pet letter sent home. Please return it ASAP. Winter Solstice potluck is tomorrow!

Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - Bring materials to make my magnet device tomorrow.

Monday, December 17, 2012 - January calendar and new spelling list sent home.

Friday, December 14, 2012 - New POTW sent home. Tell Ms. V. what you are bringing for potluck.

Thursday, December 13, 2012 - Ask me for 3 things I noticed at the zoo today.

Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - Field study tomorrow - come dressed for the weather.  We are walking!!

Tuesday, December 11 2012 - 3D shapes have 3 characteristics, ask me what they are!

Monday, December 10, 2012 - What is a Winter Solstice?  New spelling words sent home.

Thursday, December 6, 2012 - No school tomorrow.  Pizza orders due Monday.  Winter Solstice letter sent home. 

Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - POTWs due tomorrow!!! Dismissal is at 12:00 p.m. tomorrow.

Tuesday, December 4, 2012 - Speed Stack order forms due back on Dec. 11.

Monday, December 3, 2012 - Ask me about three 3-D shapes.

Friday, November 30, 2012 - Report cards and new POTW sent home.  Please sign and return envelope ASAP.

Thursday, November 29, 2012 - December book orders due back on Dec. 6, 2012.

Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - Ask me about the shapes I am learning.

Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - POTW due tomorrow. 

Monday, November 26, 2012 - New spelling list sent home.  Pizza orders due Dec. 10!

Friday, November 23, 2012 - I have a new P.O.T.W.  It is due on Wednesday.

Thursday, November 22, 2012 - What did I learn about magnets today? Ask me!

Wednesday, November 21, 2012 - Field study tomorrow.  Please come dressed for the weather.

Tuesday, November 20, 2012 - New spelling list sent home.  Mini quiz on Friday.

Monday, November 19, 2012 - What makes a good question?  Ask me!

Thursday, November 15, 2012 - No school tomorrow.  New POTW due on Wednesday.

Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - November book orders due Nov. 21, 2012. New POTW due Wednesday

Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - Ask me what a tessellation is.

Monday, November 12, 2012 - Ask me about how to make a story more interesting.

Friday, November 2, 2012 - Friday, November 8, 2012 : I apologize for missing this last week due to writing report cards.  Agenda messages will resume on Monday, November 11, 2012.

Thursday, November 1, 2012 : Ask me about our Remembrance Day song!

Wednesday, October 31, 2012 : Ask me about our pumpkin experiments.  Happy Halloween!

Tuesday, October 30, 2012 : Ask me about Heritage Park!  POTW due tomorrow.

Monday, October 29, 2012 : New spelling words sent home.  Field study tomorrow!

Thursday, October 25, 2012 : No school tomorrow!

Wednesday, October 24, 2012 : QSP magazine packages sent home.  Please return field study form ASAP.

Tuesday, October 23, 2012 : P.O.T.W. due tomorrow.  Ask me about speed stacking.

Monday, October 22, 2012 : New spelling list and November/December calendar sent home.

Friday, October 19, 2012 : New P.O.T.W. sent home. Photo orders due on Monday.

Thursday, October 18, 2012 : Ask me about the phases of matter.

Wednesday, October 17, 2012 : Please return October Book orders by the 25th.

Tuesday, October 16, 2012 : New spelling words sent home.  POTW due tomorrow!

Monday, October 15, 2012 : Field study tomorrow.  Come dressed for the weather.

Friday, October 12, 2012 New P.O.T.W. sent home. Ask me about mixing liquids.

Thursday, October 11, 2012 : Ask me about how I worked with mystery liquids.

Wednesday, October 10, 2012 : Practice 5 spelling words at home.

Tuesday , October 9, 2012 :   I have new spelling words this week!

Thursday , October 4, 2012 :   Please return field study form by Wednesday.